Go to navigation

Spring Auditions & Openings

Openings

Updated November 18, 2019.

The following studios have openings. Students interested in lessons should contact:

Bass Phillip Helm  No studio availability
Bassoon Elisabeth Romano reedexpertise@gmail.com
Cello Yves Dharamraj  No studio availability
Clarinet Moran Katz morankatz02@gmail.com
Flute Susan Rotholz sueholz@aol.com
French Horn Peter Reit preit@aol.com
Guitar Yenne Lee  See audition below
Harp Ashley Jackson  No studio availability
Harpsichord Gail Archer gaarcher@vassar.edu
Organ Gail Archer gaarcher@vassar.edu
Oboe Cheryl Bishkoff priebekoff@aol.com
Percussion Frank Cassara frcassara@vassar.edu
Piano Thomas Sauer  See audition below
Jazz Piano Peter Tomlinson  No studio availability
Saxophone Christopher Brellochs cbrellochs@vassar.edu
Trombone Paul Bellino pbellino@aol.com
Tuba Paul Bellino pbellino@aol.com
Voice Rachel Rosales  See audition below
Viola Danielle Farina dfarina@vassar.edu
Violin Anna Elashvili annaviolin@gmail.com

Lesson Auditions

Voice Lesson Auditions

Monday, January 21, 2019, 1:00 - 3:00 pm - Skinner Hall of Music, Thekla Hall (Room 400)

Students are encouraged to prepare one classical vocal piece in any language, preferably memorized. Please bring a copy of the music with piano accompaniment, as an accompanist will be provided. Students who do not have a classical piece prepared may also present selections from musical theatre or other music genres.

Sign-up in advance on the audition sheets posted outside Skinner Hall Music Dept Office, Room 105

Piano Lesson Auditions

Wednesday, January 23, 2019, 5:00 - 6:30 pm - Skinner Hall of Music, Thekla Hall (Room 400)

Please prepare two short, contrasting pieces.

Sign-up in advance on the audition sheets posted outside Skinner Hall Music Dept Office, Room 105

Guitar Lesson Auditions

Friday, January 25, 2019, 11:00 am - 1:00 pm - Skinner Hall of Music (Room 325)

Students are expected to play one piece of their choice and talk briefly about their musical background, interests, and goals.

Sign-up in advance on the audition sheets posted outside Skinner Hall Music Dept Office, Room 105