Skip to contentSkip to site navigation

Spring Auditions & Openings

The following instruments have studio openings. Students interested in lessons should contact:

Bass Phillip Helm phelm@vassar.edu
Bassoon Elisabeth Romano reedexpertise@gmail.com
Cello Yves Dharamraj ydharamraj@vassar.edu
Clarinet Ian Tyson ityson@vassar.edu
Flute Susan Rotholz sueholz@aol.com
French Horn Peter Reit preit@aol.com
Guitar Trevor Babb Trevor Babb
Jazz Guitar Mike DeMicco mikedemicco57@gmail.com
Harp Jeannie Chenette jechenette@gmail.com
Harpsichord Gail Archer gaarcher@vassar.edu
Organ Gail Archer gaarcher@vassar.edu
Oboe Cheryl Bishkoff priebekoff@aol.com
Percussion Frank Cassara frcassara@vassar.edu
Piano Thomas Sauer See audition below
Jazz Piano Peter Tomlinson ptomlinson@vassar.edu
Saxophone Christopher Brellochs cbrellochs@vassar.edu
Trombone & Tuba Paul Bellino pabellino@vassar.edu
Trumpet James Osborn jaosborn@vassar.edu
Voice James Ruff jaruff@vassar.edu
Viola Danielle Farina dfarina@vassar.edu
Violin Amy Schroeder aschroeder@vassar.edu

Lesson Auditions

Piano Lesson Auditions

Audition Video Submission by Wednesday, February 10, 2021.

Auditions: For this semester’s auditions, we request that you make a short video, up to 5 minutes in length, in which you introduce yourself, tell us the piece that you would like to play, and record yourself playing that piece. Note that your video need not be perfect: its purpose is merely to give the piano faculty an idea of your level of proficiency.

Once you have submitted your audition video, you will receive a Google Form on which you will answer a few questions regarding your musical background and experience.

Audition video files will be too large to email, so you will need to upload your file to YouTube or Vimeo and share the link with Thomas Sauer.  Please submit an audition video any time between now and Wednesday, February 10, 2021.

We welcome beginners; if you are not in a position to record a piece, please submit a video stating your name and some of your reasons for wishing to take up the piano.

Questions: Any questions about piano lessons in general, the audition process, how to make the video, etc., may be directed at any time to Thomas Sauer.  We look forward to meeting you soon.